Stukenberg The Silo Project Album Cover Art
The Silo Project - Digital Download
$9.99 — Released February 20, 2010
One might say Stükenberg's The Silo Project goes against the grain. Recorded in a silo on a Wisconsin farm, it represents a brief unplugging of the band as they dipped their toe into acoustic folk. The first track "Concussions in Heaven" was voted 2nd best song of 2010 by The Onion's A.V. Club and the album itself placed in the Top 15 albums of 2010. If that doesn't convince you to give it a shot, you should probably just go buy Novella.
1. Concussions in Heaven
2. Gravel and Pavement
3. World Peace
4. Equation
5. The Waltz (Oneritaxia)
6. Intermission
7. Forgiveness
8. Letter to a Televangelist (Prove me Wrong)
9. Conversation #12
10. Towers
11. Half as Good
12. Never Enough